CFP: 1st Gothenburg-Barcelona Workshop on Experimental Political Science

Dear all,

Please, find attached the call for paper for the 1st Gothenburg-Barcelona Workshop on Experimental Political Science, that will be held nex 7-8 May 2015 in Gothenburg, Sweden. We would be grateful if you could circulate it to all potentially interested researchers.

The workshop brings together researchers who use experimental methodologies to address political phenomena. We welcome contributions from any subfield of the discipline. Papers can be empirical studies, methodological contributions on experimental design or analysis, or works that explore the relationship between experimental and observational data. Both senior and junior scholars are encouraged to participate. It is our ambition to develop this into an annual arrangement that alternates between Barcelona and Gothenburg.

The workshop will accommodate about 14 papers over the course of two days. A keynote lecture will be delivered by professor Neil Malhotra (Stanford University).

We invite those interested in participating in the workshop to submit paper proposals (max 500 words) by January 31, 2015 to Authors of selected papers will be notified by February 15, 2015. We expect relatively short papers (no more than 8,000 words) and they should be submitted by May 1. Participants are encouraged to seek funding for travel from their home institutions. A limited number of travel grants will be available for junior participants from the conference organizers.

Dates: May 7-8, 2015
Venue: University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Scientific committee: Peter Esaiasson (University of Gothenburg), Jordi Muñoz (University of Barcelona), Wouter van der Brug (University of Amsterdam), Sara Hobolt (London School of Economics), Elisabeth Ivarsflaten (University of Bergen), and Rune Stubager (Aarhus University).
Deadline for paper proposals: January 31, 2015
More information is (will be) available at

Best regards,

Jordi Muñoz
‘Ramon y Cajal’ Research Fellow
Dept. de Dret Constitucional i Ciència Política
Universitat de Barcelona