AOM PNP Best Dissertation Award

Who defended the best dissertation in 2016?

The Best Dissertation Award Selection Committee for the Public and Nonprofit
(PNP) Division of the Academy of Management requests nominations for the
Division’s 2017 Best Dissertation Award.

This dissertation award recognizes important academic work and high quality
intellectual contributions to the PNP fields. Nominated dissertations that
make contributions to the understanding of management in the public and
nonprofit arenas will be considered.

Only dissertations defended during the 2016 calendar year are eligible for
consideration. Submissions consist of two items: (1) An electronic copy of the
dissertation, and (2) An electronic copy of a nomination letter from the
dissertation committee chair or other committee member. These materials must
be submitted by email to the committee chair by February 1, 2017.

Submissions will be evaluated by three committee members:
Mark Hager (chair), School of Community Resources & Development, Arizona State
University (United States)
Anders Ryom Villadsen, Department of Management, Aarhus University (Denmark)
Elizabeth Searing, Department of Public Administration & Policy, University of
Albany (United States) — last year’s award winner

Send questions and nominations to the Committee chair,

Best regards,
Anders Villadsen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *